The Hobbit 1994 Green Hardcover

 

This edition may have a dust cover originally but I would not know. My copy was given to me by a friend, and as a straightforward reading copy it’s pretty great. I actually didn’t intend on reading the book when it was given to me. I got home, set it on my shelf next to my other books, and went about my business. The Hobbit however, had different plans. I sat by my computer, and maybe it was the ghost of the great J. R.R. Tolkien himself, but I could hear the book calling to me day and night. Eventually I gave in, and reread the book. There was no way to avoid it, and I returned to that great hole in the ground. Anyway, the book is a 50th printing, and the latest year I found inside is 1994, printed by the Houghton Mifflin Company. There are no embellishments in this book, and my copy is very clean, with minor shelf wear being the only damage the book has sustained. I enjoy it’s simplicity very much.

Leave a Reply

